Rookies2Reds

Any Queensland Primary School or Rugby Club can host a Rookies2Reds program. Queensland Rugby Union are responsible for delivering all aspects of the program with promotion support from the school or club.

Rookies2Reds programs run for one hour each week over a 5 week period with sessions before or after school. Our Development Officers and Rookies2Reds Community Coaches deliver the sessions and provide all required equipment.

Flyers are provided to distribute, directing participants to register online at www.Rookies2Reds.com.au.

For further information on running a Rookies2Reds program please contact the Development Manager in your area.

 Role Name  Email 
 Brisbane South & West Development Officer  Trent Machong  trent.machong@redsrugby.com.au
 Brisbane North Development Officer  Tomas Donnell  tomas.donnell@redsrugby.com.au
 Sunshine Coast & Wide Bay Development Officer  Matty McInnes  matty.mcinnes@redsrugby.com.au
 Darling Downs Development Officer  David Southwood  david.southwood@redsrugby.com.au
 Gold Coast & Scenic Rim Development Officer  Kris Burton  kris.burton@redsrugby.com.au
 Central Queensland Development Officer  Callum Robertson  callum.robertson@redsrugby.com.au
 Mackay & Whitsunday Development Manager  Chloe Butler  chloe.butler@redsrugby.com.au
 Far North Queensland Development Manager Josh Riley  josh.riley@redsrugby.com.au
 Birthday Parties (Brisbane Metro Only)  Mackenzie Sadler mackenzie.sadler@redsrugby.com.au