Log in

Queensland Premier Rugby U19s teams named to face Country U19s

Fri, 17/09/2021, 02:00 am
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit

The best talent from Queensland Premier Rugby Colts competition has been selected across two teams – Maroon and White – for a three match series that will see the two teams face each other as well as the Queensland Country U19s.

Kicking off tomorrow at Redlands Rugby Club at 2:00pm, the two Queensland Premier Rugby U19s teams will go head-to-head, before the Maroon team faces the Queensland Country U19s next Wednesday, 22 September, at Souths Rugby Club. The White team will take on Country next Saturday, 25 September, at Redlands

The Maroon team will be coached by Norths Premier Grade head coach Pat Byron, who will be assisted by Daryl McNamara (Wests) and Kelevi Tuicolo (Brothers). Bond University’s Brenden Jones will coach the White team, with Norths Colts 1 head coach Dan Ritchie named as his assistant.

The teams have been assembled in the absence of the U19s Rugby Championship (URC) competition, which for the second year has had to be abandoned due to the pandemic.

Queensland Premier Rugby U19s Maroon:

1. Aisea Aholei (Bond)
2. Tyrone Albertyn (Bond)
3. Tane Pardoe (Easts)
4. Lucas Boylan (Norths)
5. Tane Roiri (Wests)
6. George Gibson (UQ)
7. Lachlan Howse (GPS)
8. Sam Mataafa (Sunnybank)
9. Louis Werchon (Brothers)
10. Harry Grant (Brothers)
11. Darcy Reed (Wests)
12. Lastus Aukai (Brothers)
13. Campbell Moller (GPS)
14. Ethyn Martin (Bond)
15. Floyd Aubrey (GPS)


16. Angus Sawtell (Souths)
17. Will Hay (UQ)
18. Lachlan Pheely (UQ)
19. Michael Van Der Schyff (UQ)
20. Alec Robinson (Wests)
21. George Stokes (Norths)
22. Gus Rosanowski (GPS)
23. Oscar Donaghue (Norths)

Head Coach: Patrick Byron – Norths
Asst Coach: Daryl McNamara - Wests
Asst Coach: Kelevi Tuicolo - Brothers
Manager: Jim Marning - Brothers
S&C Coach: Owen Flynn - BSHS
Physio: Felix Leung - St Laurence's

Queensland Premier Rugby U19s White:

1. Josh Mongard (Norths)
2. Jake Tierney (UQ)
3. Harrison Swane (UQ)
4. Jack Small (Norths)
5. Ethan Lucey (GPS)
6. Jacob Blyton (Easts)
7. Max Hurwoood (Wests)
8. Sam Kelly Knowles (UQ)
9. Connor O'Regan (Norths)
10. Oryan Kalolo (UQ)
11. Flynn Johnson (Brothers)
12. Mika Cooper Finau (Easts)
13. Ethan McFarland (UQ)
14. Zalyrius Patelesio-Faamausili (Bond)
15. Patrick Elekana (UQ)


16. Ronin Nutley (Brothers)
17. Matthew Nonu Paisami (Wests)
18. Samuela Fetaoia Pologa (Souths)
19. Toby Mayes (Bond)
20. Nik Mitchell (Bond)
21. Ezekiel Stewart (Bond)
22. Tai Dowling (Bond)
23. Christian Krause (wests)

Head Coach: Brenden Jones - Bond
Assistant Coach: Daniel Ritchie - Norths
Manager: Dan Bowdler - Bond
S&C: Luke Stutter - Brothers
Physio: Ash Graves