Queensland U18s teams named for NSW Academy matches

Mon, Sep 18, 2023, 4:36 AM
Reds Media Unit
by Reds Media Unit

The Queensland Reds U18s teams have been confirmed for tomorrow’s Academy matches against New South Wales.

The two teams, Queensland and Queensland Grey, will take on their interstate counterparts on Tuesday September 19 at Southern Districts Rugby Club.

Queensland Grey kick off the action against New South Wales White at 12:30pm AEST, followed by the Queensland U18s against New South Wales at 2:00pm.

Sunshine Coast Grammar School scrumhalf Luke Aiken will skipper the Reds U18s side, while Toowoomba Grammar School lock George Griffiths will captain the Reds U18 Grey team.

Both matches will be streamed on the NSW Waratahs website

Queensland Reds U18

  1. Macarius Pereira – St Joesph’s Nudgee College
  2. Oliver Barrett – St Joseph’s Nudgee College
  3. Lehopo Leota - Brothers / Iona College
  4. Avery Thomson - Brisbane Boys' College
  5. Fergus Gillan - The Southport School
  6. Alex Kerr – Easts
  7. Noah Rauluni - St Joseph's Nudgee College
  8. Charlie Brosnan – Brothers
  9. Luke Aiken (C) - Sunshine Coast Grammar School
  10. Finn Prass – Brothers
  11. Samson Tuqiri - Brisbane Boys' College
  12. Dre Pakeho – Brothers
  13. Xavier Rubens - Brisbane Boys' College
  14. Rocco Gollings - Bond University
  15. William Nason – Souths

20. Vaiuta Latu - Brothers / St Peters Lutheran College

Queensland Reds U18s Grey

  1. Jeremiah Sialau - Toowoomba Grammar School
  2. Ewald Kruger - Toowoomba Grammar School
  3. Emil Willie – Jawai - Anglican Church Grammar School
  4. Harrison Angel - Brisbane Boys' College
  5. George Griffiths (C) - Toowoomba Grammar School
  6. Tom Robinson - St Joseph’s Gregory Terrace
  7. Billy Wellard - The Southport School
  8. Amare Milford - The Southport School
  9. Tafito Ahki - University of Queensland
  10. Charlie Johnstone - Anglican Church Grammar School
  11. Richard Dean - Toowoomba Grammar School
  12. Chace Oates - Toowoomba Grammar School
  13. Josh Takai - Brisbane State High School
  14. Dre-Dyn Laban – Souths
  15. Jacob Johnson - St Joseph's Nudgee College
  16. Jakeb Horne - Brisbane State High School
  17. Cruz Lemming - St Joseph's Nudgee College
  18. Slater Galloway - Brisbane Boys' College
  19. Raife McKenzie - Ipswich Grammar School
  20. Thomas Bailey - Toowoomba Grammar School
  21. James Martens - Brisbane Boys' College
  22. Maddox Maclean - St Joseph's Nudgee College
  23. Dominic Kallquist - Wests

LIVE: Australian Rugby Shield - Rolling Day 4 (Finals) Coverage
RECAP: Australian Rugby Shield - Rolling Day 3 Coverage
RECAP: Australian Rugby Shield - Rolling Day 2 Coverage
Henry Hutchison, Frank Puletua, Hon Stirling Hinchliffe, David Hanham and Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea alongside Pacifica dancers at Ballymore. Photo: QRU Media/Tom Mitchell
Ballymore to host 2023 Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship