Senior Rugby


The Country Championships present the opportunity for Country based players to represent their region and vie for Queensland Country Heelers selection.

The Championships are contested in U19 and Open levels by South Queensland, Central Queensland and North Queensland with the make-up of these sides represented by the Sub-Unions below:

The regional teams are selected following inter Sub-Unions games between the relevant members.


President: Rod Hohn

Mob: +61 409 148 880


Home Club: Toowoomba Rangers Rugby Union Football Club

Vice President: Robert Brennan

Home Club: JCU Mariners Rugby Union Football Club

Treasurer: Tanya Tuttle

Home Club: Cairns Brothers Rugby Union Club

Board Member: Stuart Beakey

Home Club: Noosa Dolphins

Board Member: Luke McCloskey

Home Club: Turtles Brothers Bundaberg

Board Member: James Nasser

Home Club: Dawson Valley Drovers