Log in

Play Sevens

  • Q7s
  • All Schools 7s
Q7s

With over one hundred schools participating annually in Queensland Rugby Union’s 7s tournaments, the highly successful Q7s program continues to flourish state-wide. Annually schools participate in the fast paced and competitive Rugby 7s format at anyone of the thirty-nine tournament events on offer throughout the year.

A key driver for Rugby participation, the Q7s program reached a significant milestone during 2019 with over 15,000 participants enjoying the fun and social scene which the Q7s environment provides. 

Secondary Schools Q7s
. . . . . .
 Date Event Location   Registration Link
Friday, 18 March 2022 Fraser Coast Anglican College Invitational 7s Fraser Coast Anglican College

REGISTER

Friday, 25 March 2022 Bayside Q7s (postponed) Redlands Rugby Club REGISTER
Saturday, 2 April 2022 Ballymore Cup (XVs) South Pine Sports Complex REGISTER
Saturday, 2 April 2022 Ballymore Regional Cup Ignatius Park College (TVL) REGISTER
Wednesday, 4 May 2022 Miami SHS Girl's 7s Miami State High School REGISTER
Thursday, 5 May 2022 Miami SHS Boy's 7s Miami State High School REGISTER
Saturday, 30 July 2022 Western Q7s (Secondary) McIndoe Park/Morton Park REGISTER
Friday, 5 August 2022 Moreton Bay Q7s Caboolture Rugby Club REGISTER 
Friday, 12 August 2022 Logan Q7s Canterbury College REGISTER
Friday, 2 September 2022 Northern Q7s St Andrew's Catholic College REGISTER
Friday, 19 August 2022 Wide Bay Q7s (Secondary) Waves Sports Ground, Thabeban St. Bundaberg REGISTER
Friday, 26 August 2022 Sunshine Coast Q7s Sunshine Coast Stadium REGISTER
Friday, 26 August 2022 Mackay Q7s  Quarry Hill, Mackay REGISTER
Friday, 2 September 2022 Queensland Rugby SEQ Try 7s (New Schools) John Paul College REGISTER
Friday, 2 September 2022 Queensland Rugby Scots PGC 7s Scots College REGISTER
Saturday, 10 September 2022 Queensland Rugby Gladstone 7s Marley Brown Oval, Gladstone REGISTER
Sunday, 11 September 2022 CaSSSA Rugby 7s Gala Day Norths Rugby Union Club REGISTER
Thursday, 15 September 2022 Murgon 7s Murgon State High School REGISTER
Wednesday, 12 October 2022 All Saints Q7s All Saints Anglican College REGISTER
Saturday, 15 October 2022 CQ School Q7s (Secondary) St Brendan's, Yeppoon REGISTER
Saturday, 22 October 2022 Queensland Rugby All Schools 7s South Pine Sports Complex REGISTER
Saturday, 5 November 2022 Independent Schools Cup (CaSSSA + TAS) John Paul College REGISTER
Primary Schools Q7s
Date Event Location Registration Link
Wednesday, 25 May 2022 North Brisbane Catholic Primary School 7s Pine Rivers Rugby Club (TBC) Brisbane Catholic Educations Schools REGISTER via BCE
Wednesday, 1 June 2022 Gold Coast Catholic Education Primary School 7s TBC Brisbane Catholic Educations Schools REGISTER via BCE
Wednesday, 8 June 2022 West Brisbane Catholic Primary School 7s Forest Lakes Rugby Club Brisbane Catholic Educations Schools REGISTER via BCE
Thursday, 9 June 2022 Daley Norton-Knight Cup All Saints Anglican School REGISTER 
Wednesday, 15 June 2022 South Brisbane Catholic Primary School 7s Easts Rugby Union Brisbane Catholic Educations Schools REGISTER via BCE
Friday, 29 July 2022 NISSA 7s Gala Day 1 - Associated Schools Only The Lakes College REGISTER 
Friday, 29 July 2022 Western Q7s (Primary) McIndoe Park/Morton Park REGISTER 
Friday, 12 August 2022 Mackay Primary School Q7s Quarry Hill, Mackay REGISTER 
Thursday, 18 August 2022 Wide Bay Q7s (Primary) Waves Sports Ground, Thabeban St. Bundaberg REGISTER 
Friday, 26 August 2022 NISSA 7s Gala Day 2 - Associated Schools Only The Lakes College REGISTER 
Friday, 9 September 2022 Queensland Rugby Gladstone Primary 7s Marley Brown Oval, Gladstone REGISTER 
Friday, 28 October 2022 NISSA 7s Gala Day 3 - Associated Schools Only The Lakes College REGISTER 
Friday, 21 October 2022 Queensland Rugby All Schools 7s South Pine Sports Complex REGISTER 
Friday, 28 October 2022 CQ Primary Schools Q7s TA Nutley Field, Colts RUFC REGISTER 
Thursday , 1 September 2022 Northern Primary Schools Q7s St Andrew's Catholic College REGISTER