Play Sevens

  • Q7s
  • All Schools 7s
Q7s

With over one hundred schools participating annually in Queensland Rugby Union’s 7s tournaments, the highly successful Q7s program continues to flourish state-wide. Annually schools participate in the fast paced and competitive Rugby 7s format at anyone of the thirty-nine tournament events on offer throughout the year.

A key driver for Rugby participation, the Q7s program reached a significant milestone during 2019 with over 15,000 participants enjoying the fun and social scene which the Q7s environment provides. 

Secondary Schools Q7s
 Date Event Location   Registration Link
Friday, 30 July 2021 Queensland Rugby Western 7s (U13-Open) McIndoe Park/Morton Park

REGISTER

Friday, 30 July 2021 Caboolture Q7s  Caboolture Rugby Club  REGISTER
Friday, 6 August 2021  Queensland Rugby Sunshine Coast 7s  Caloundra Rugby Union REGISTER
Friday, 13 August 2021   Queensland Rugby Logan 7s Logan Rugby Club  REGISTER
 Friday, 20 August 2021  Queensland Rugby Wide Bay 7s  Waves Sports Ground, Thabeban St. Bundaberg REGISTER
 Thursday, 26 August 2021  Queensland Rugby Mackay 7s Quarry Hill, Mackay  REGISTER
Friday, 27 August 2021 Queensland Rugby SEQ Schoolgirl 7s  Sunnybank Rugby Club REGISTER
 Friday, 27 August 2021 Queensland Rugby Northern 7s St Andrew's Catholic College REGISTER 
 Saturday, 4 September 2021 Queensland Rugby Scots PGC 7s   Scots College REGISTER
 Saturday, 18 September 2021 Ballymore Regional Cup (XVs)  St Brendan's, Yeppoon REGISTER
Wednesday, 13 October 2021   Queensland Rugby All Saints 7s All Saints Anglican School  REGISTER
 Sunday, 17 October 2021 CaSSSA Rugby 7s Gala Day   TBC REGISTER VIA CaSSSA
 Saturday, 22 October Queensland Rugby All Schools 7s  South Pine Sports Complex REGISTER
 Saturday, 30 October  Queensland Rugby CQ Schools 7s  St Brendan's, Yeppoon REGISTER
Primary Schools Q7s
Date Event Location Registration Link
Saturday, 31 July 2021 Queensland Rugby Westerns 7s (U10-U12) McIndoe Park/Morton Park REGISTER
 Monday, August 9, 16 & 23 2021  FNQ Primary Schools Q7s Series St Andrew's Catholic College  REGISTER 
Friday, 22 October 2021 Queensland Rugby All Schools 7s South Pine Sports Complex REGISTER