Sevens Rugby

AON 7s

The AON University 7s series is Australia’s premier Sevens competition for women.

The competition pits ten universities from across the country against each other, with four tournaments played throughout the season.

Queensland is represented in the series by the University of Queensland, Bond University and Griffith University, while teams from New South Wales, the ACT, South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria also compete.

2020 will be the fourth year of the competition, with Queensland winning all three previous instalments of the series (UQ – 2017 and 2019, Griffith – 2018).

The tournament is a breeding ground for future Australian Sevens representatives, with current and future World Series stars and Olympians plying their trade throughout the competition.