Round 6 StoreLocal Hospital Cup Team Lists

Fri, May 10, 2024, 5:17 AM
by Queensland Rugby Media Unit

Wests will usher the return of scrumhalf Louis Werchon to the fold after the blonde-mulleted halfback's three-week stint in the Queensland Reds' match day 23.

Werchon was an architect behind much of Wests' early season form before James Marterns deputised superbly from Round 3 to 5. Werchon's inclusion will see the Bulldogs enter Roudn 5 as heavy favourite against GPS at Yoku Road, also benefiting from the additions of Ethan Dobbins at hooker and Sau Vaihu in the second row.

The Gallopers meanwhile, will be without Dan Byrne in the second row. Byrne will miss the contest and is replaced by Stuart Tualima at lock, while Bas Ward will start at 10.

Easts will take an unchanged forward pack into their mammoth clash against Sunnybank, with Jordan Cariera returning in place of Pio Nakubuwai, who is named among the reserves.

Bond will lean on experience to do the job against Brothers with George Blake and Rhys Sheriff both returning to the starting lineup against the Butcher's Stripes.

University's Flynn McDermott (brother of Reds co-captain Tate) will make his first start for the Red Heavies at scrumhalf when they host Souths tomorrow.

The Magpies, fresh off the bye, welcome the return of Sam Von Blanckensee, but will be without Finn Hearn at halfback, Harry McLaughlin-Phillips at flyhalf, and StoreLocal Hospital Cup leading point scorer Tye James on the wing.

Watch all of the 2024 StoreLocal Hospital Cup action live on Stan Sport

Your StoreLocal Hospital Cup teams for Round Four of Queensland Premier Rugby:


Saturday 11 May, 3:05pm – Sunnybank Rugby Club

  1. JAlex Hodgman
  2. Eli Fakailoatonga
  3. Viliamu Apelu
  4. Zac Shepherd
  5. Taine Roiri
  6. Ravuama Vuetanavanua
  7. Nathan Faatagi
  8. Pita Halaifonua
  9. Dominic Bellars
  10. Liam McNamara
  11. Junior Laloifi
  12. Francis Pona
  13. Mone Ma’afu
  14. Alosio Bera
  15. Pakai Turia
  1. Tom Fowler
  2. Zac Crothers
  3. Massimo De Lutiis
  4. Charlie Scott
  5. Fred Fewtrell
  6. Tau Tuisamoa
  7. Henry Wilson
  8. James Livingstone
  9. Eli Pilz
  10. Meli Dreu
  11. Dougal Gray
  12. Matt Smit
  13. Jordan Carriera
  14. Gus Godwin
  15. Jack Frampton

Saturday 11 May, 3:05pm – Brothers Rugby Club

  1. Harrison Lloyd
  2. Dom Fraser
  3. George Tuineau
  4. Brad Kapa
  5. Hamish Muller
  6. Michael Wood
  7. Nick Cross
  8. Brad Hemopo
  9. Isaac Tarabay
  10. Harry Grant
  11. Seb Hanna
  12. Paddy James
  13. Grason Makara
  14. Benn Dalle Cort
  15. Finn Pras
  1. George Blake
  2. Jack Winchester
  3. Rhys Sheriff
  4. Jake Upfield
  5. Dylan Loader
  6. Zebediah Misios
  7. Lachlan Vine
  8. Joel Brown
  9. Jordan Lenac
  10. Fred Dorrough
  11. Rhian Stowers
  12. Lukas Ripley
  13. Tyler Campbell
  14. Hamish Roberts
  15. Conor Mceldowney

Saturday 11 May, 3:05pm – GPS Rugby Club

  1. Malakai Taulani
  2. Tevita Kaituu
  3. John Downes
  4. Peter Welsh
  5. Stuart Tualima
  6. Nicholas Baker
  7. Matt Gicquel
  8. Ben Byrne
  9. Jakob Morrison
  10. Bas Ward
  11. Mitch Treleaven
  12. Campbell Mollor
  13. Shaun Anderson
  14. Tiko Twist
  15. Floyd Aubrey
  1. Jone Tiko
  2. Ethan Dobbins
  3. Timma Faingaanuku
  4. Cailen Hope
  5. Sau Vaihu
  6. Victor Olaaiga
  7. Bradley Kelegai
  8. Connor Anderson
  9. Louis Werchon
  10. Tomas Hanham-Carter
  11. Jackson Barling
  12. Charlie Tupu
  13. David Vaihu
  14. Henry Speight
  15. Mason Gordon

Saturday 11 May, 3:05pm – University of Queensland Rugby Club

  1. Alex Davies
  2. Jake Tierney
  3. Jackson Clarke
  4. Luke Callan
  5. Jack Brady
  6. Adam Korczyk
  7. William Rua
  8. Joe Brial
  9. Flynn McDermott
  10. Brad Twidale
  11. Niven Longopoa
  12. Tom Molloy
  13. James Simpson-Te Pairi
  14. Lachlan Sperling
  15. Kye Oates
  1. George Francis
  2. Callum Lauder
  3. Phransis Sula-Siaosi
  4. Samual Von Blanckensee
  5. Jake Kurbatoff
  6. Kalaveti Kunatuba
  7. Kohan Herbert
  8. Sean Farrell
  9. Thomas Parker Ryan
  10. Taj Annan
  11. Denzil Perkins
  12. Vilikesa Raboiliku
  13. Saiasi Qiokata
  14. Joseph Veramu
  15. Lachlan Stewart