Log in

Senior Rugby

  • Queensland Premier Rugby
  • Womens Premier Rugby
Women's Premier Rugby

The Women’s Premier Rugby competition is Queensland’s top Women’s XVs competition.

The competition is made up of teams from Queensland’s nine Queensland Premier Rugby clubs, while teams from the Queensland Suburban Rugby Union form the second division of the competition.

Sunnybank have claimed the past five premierships and have long been the benchmark for competing teams.

The competition also serves as a pathway to higher honours, with many players involved in the St.George Queensland Reds Super W and Wallaroos programs beginning their careers in Premier Rugby.

Various regional unions within Queensland also have their own Women’s competitions, including Townsville, the Sunshine Coast and the Darling Downs.