National Rugby Championship

Brisbane City play in the National Rugby Championship (NRC) and have established themselves as one of the competition’s powerhouse teams since its inception in 2014.

City are the only team in NRC history to win back-to-back titles in 2014 and 2015, going through the 2015 season undefeated.

The side returned to the finals for the first time in three seasons in 2019 with a mix of youth and experience making them on the competition’s most exciting teams.

They play at club grounds across Brisbane and have been represented by players from all nine Queensland Premier Rugby clubs.